On the contrary, I did have a few good friends at that time, friends who were on the deen. Allaah truly saved me from Hell-fire in this sense. A cobra’s bite invites quick death but the bad company’s sting makes a man suffer the pangs of slow vanishing forever. They didn’t want to help me get back up.

The effect of bad company friends in Islam. I won’t expose it here but I’m sure you can imagine, because this happens to everybody that is involved with the wrong group of friends. Do they actually respect you? I knew from then on, that I had been wasting my time for so many years with the wrong group of people. Do they talk about useless junk which Islam forbids?

And that was my turning point. Signs of a bad friend include personality traits and behaviors. Content analysis was used by Brian Bigelow and John La Gaipa, and ethnographic research was carried out by William Corsaro. My advice to everyone reading is to observe your friends once in a while. In worst-case scenarios the psychological consequences can include deep trauma and diminished coping mechanisms. It is where friends are made and hold a substantial role in the students’ lives. Having company and the lack of loneliness is vital as well. In the essay “The Limit Of Friendship” by Maria Konnikova, who is a psychologist and a creative writer from the Columbia University explores the Dunbar’s theoretical number of a friend that one could have in their life. In this essay, we will be exploring the concept of friendship in the view of the Early Confucians thinkers and whether it is necessary for friendship to be grounded in commitment to the good. One little trick to knowing if you have the right company or not, is to observe yourself too.