Thank you for supporting Kristine's Kitchen! High in fibre and protein makes them fill you more than the … I would definitely pick these over regular banana muffins (white flour and sugar ones). We skipped the nuts and subbed skim milk for coconut milk and they turned out great! Thank you. I also substituted the egg for 4 tablespoons of buttermilk because my dad is vegetarian. As a broke college student I thought they were very easy to make and tasty! Did you use old fashioned oats, not quick oats? Quite chewy. We will use this to send you weekly emails from Bren Did with the latest printables, easy recipes, home care tips, and simple craft ideas. Your recipes are amazing, been binge watching! I added some nutmeg and cinnamon. They look yummy !! Dry muffins is because of them being over baked. Thank you for a most wonderful recipe. A fall favorites with no guilt. I tried them, one word, AMAZING! ★☆ Hi Crystal, That is a good question! Read more in Policies & Disclosures. This is a delicious recipe and the whole family really enjoy it. Yes, I have made them using coconut milk! Hope it helps. Let me know how it works! Here you'll find easy recipes for your Instant Pot and slow cooker, plus more wholesome, easy recipes that your family will love. These easy, healthy banana muffins freeze well, making them great for meal prep. Blend until well combined but not completely smooth. Please try again. . These Healthy Blender Banana Muffins are also dairy free, so long as you use dairy free chocolate chips. I made this yesterday and my truly liked it. Or, leave the chocolate chips out. A healthy muffin, a handful of almonds, and a cup of coffee or tea is one of my favorite morning snacks. This site contains affiliate links. Here are some of other delicious banana recipes that I have for you: Your email address will not be published. I generally use frozen bananas for baking since that’s what i most often have on hand. NOT before. I would like to know if I can substitute oat f