Thanks for your comment. As for your question, I’m going to have a chat with one of the guys who works with me at Frontier. So why not rule out the chance of a longer stay in the wilderness than needed by getting a compass that will easily guide you out and back to safety in no time!

Celebrating Over 2 Decades Of Full-Time Experience.

Because of the drinking and walking capabilities (long distance).

A brief question though, I’m looking for a new pack and I do like the way the Sabre 45 packs up nicely. Yeah, synthetic bags are bulky, particularly those which are suited to the colder months. Should i take a tent with me, i pack it and the sleeping bag vertical. Not the most important comment.

Elen Hi Paul thank you for another interesting video, I was a serving soldier for many years and carried a lot of kit and equipment and now I carry a lot less but still use my old issue bergan which is a beast but will take a lot of abuse, I have now got to get out of the habit of over packing it, look forward to watching a video on the food you take with you as when in the army we were issued with rat packs. Thanks for the video, good demo and information. I got a 120l rucksack off eBay, I’ll let you know his thoughts on the pack. This is also a kind of value producing protest to the out of control modern world so replete with wasteful consumerism and mind controlling technology. So in my Sabre 45 backpack, I use an Ortleib dry bag which has 57 litre capacity. And it is nearly nothing, because i am a well educated bushcrafter. In this video I show you how. You can get various sizes of sidepockets but most will add more than 15 litres to the overall capacity. Do you use some sort of bag protector that would slide on top of your bag to keep it dry? I will be using this as a guide to pack my kit when I go on my first bushcraft weekend. It was a great camera but with even the GoPro Hero 3 turning out 1080p HD video, I wanted a compact camera that could match it. ;0) This is a go