The chicken is moist and flavorful and the veggies are cooked to perfection! Would common sense not dictate to use one, empty it, and use it again? Home » Recipes » Easy Dinner » Rosemary Roasted Chicken Breasts with Vegetables, LAST UPDATED: September 25, 2020 • FIRST PUBLISHED: August 12, 2020 By Toni Dash - 25 Comments. Transfer to a 15x10x1-in. In a small bowl combine the butter, garlic, thyme, oregano, rosemary, salt and pepper. This sheet pan dinner is easy to make into a Mexican, Italian, Indian or Greek flavored dinner too.

I’m new to cooking and never roasted a chicken or veggies before.

All the vegetables laying in the bottom of the pan lent their flavor to the broth. Hi, Anne! I'll add more veggies of everything next time. Never roasted a chicken in my life, this turned out so good he accused me of ordering it from somewhere else. Roast Chicken with Vegetables Love a moist and tender chicken but not the mess of actual roasting? My goal is to MAKE YOUR LIFE EASIER with well-tested recipes and travel tips!

Thank you. I followed the recipe using a whole cut up chicken. On Green, it's 9 SP per serving and on Purple it's 1 SP per serving. For instance, I usually put a chicken breast on my plate, a couple of thighs on my husband's plate, etc. I would like to use the stock for gravy or to make a small dish of dressing.

This helps to deeply flavor the chicken, a win-win! Learn my tips, recipes, and strategies for making mealtime easy. In this case the tone was not necessarily aggressive.

This one is going in my arsenal for forever use. Welcome! I'm going to try this tonight!

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2000 calorie diet. This will allow the skin to get crispy and golden brown. If you are following a medically restrictive diet, please consult your doctor or registered dietitian before preparing this recipe for personal consumption.

Arrange the vegetables around the chicken and sprinkle the chicken and vegetables with salt and pepper.