I myself had wondered in the beginning the same thing but because I was under the impression they were swimming but realized they were just sitting next to it so it made sense. I wish he had realized it six months earlier.”. I am a retired civil lawyer with some knowledge of the English criminal law and I would think that here Peterson’s conviction would simply have been quashed given the perjured evidence presented at trial. Shame America, shame. Why would he trade one junk science for another? Thanks again. Somebody made a comment in the series which said something along the lines of ‘in crimes like these there is no such thing as coincidence’ and that always stayed with me. And that, at the end of the day, is the key question in this case – what caused the injuries to Kathleen Peterson’s scalp? You lost the initial case because the DA’s office was able to present your team and your client as outsiders. Appearantly the dysfunctional justice system is not only in my country…You did more than you could.

I know it would have been a huge risk to let him testify. And maybe this is his way of dealing with serious issues, but in my opinion it was uncalled for.

I was worried that the jury would buy more into the judgement of the prosecution; and the moral-oriented closing statement of the prosecution. Thank you for all your hard work in trying to put the criminal system right. Very strange indeed. Prosecutors have ridiculed the claim, and Deborah Radisch, who conducted Kathleen's autopsy, says it was unlikely that an owl or any other bird could have made wounds as deep as those on her scalp. and I wear a big ol’ hat on this here pumpkin. Jesus all these clowns that are suppose to be professional’s including the Judge were such an embarrassment I could puke.