You can also observe this small difference in performance in the CAGR of each fund: VTIAX comes out slightly ahead at 4.28% compared to VXUS at 4.15%. Hardly worth losing any sleep over! I am new to this and would like further advice to solidify my understanding. Do you want to? I've just switched over.

The “smaller” companies that VTIAX invests in are growing barely faster than VFWAX. VTIAX racks up a similar number at assets under management of more than $21B and the same number of holdings worldwide as VXUS. Below is the comparison between VTIAX and VTWAX. Good luck.

Think about how COVID suddenly shifted VTSAX towards tech. VXUS is an exchange-traded fund (ETF), while VTIAX is a mutual fund. VTIAX also has a higher expense-ratio at 0.11% compared to VXUS 0.08%. Reading Simple Path to Wealth now. In this section, we’ll take a look at the annual returns for VXUS and VTIAX and then perform a back-text of $10,000 if invested at the initialization of each fund.

Included are stocks from international stock markets in Europe, North America – namely Canada and Mexico – as well as the Asia-Pacific region.eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'mrmarvinallen_com-medrectangle-3','ezslot_1',107,'0','0']));eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'mrmarvinallen_com-medrectangle-3','ezslot_2',107,'0','1'])); The Vanguard Total International Stock Index Fund Admiral Shares (VTIAX) does not track any index since it is structured as a mutual fund.

Currently have about 5k invested in VTSAX, but I am interested in switching over completely to the newly minted VTWAX. I still debating forgoing it completely.

I do not have the option of traditional 401k in my line of work, so index funds is likely my best bet. Why are you summing the expense ratios? Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. VTIAX and VFWAX have the same expense ratio (0.11%).

Below is the comparison between VTWAX and VTIAX. Isn't the whole point of adding international to minimize risk not maximize gains?