You can find out more or opt-out from some cookies. To qualify for Social Security disability, you must expect to be disabled for at least 12 months.

Care and disability

I am a nurse. This list has over 200 conditions so it is important to view it.  | 

It is an advertising service paid for by the lawyers and advocates whose names are provided in response to user requests and it is not an attorney referral service. You could get between £23.60 and £151.40 a week (2020-21), depending on how severely your condition affects you. It’s a tax-free monthly benefit. I am… by How to claim: Apply online on the GOV.UK website or contact your local council. If you haven't been seeing a doctor, it's time to start. You should check if you can get Employment and Support Allowance (ESA) if: You should check if you can get Universal Credit. This disability planner page explains how you qualify for benefits if you become disabled. I have two Degenerative Disc's in lower back, i have complications with everyday Activities, even with therapy i struggle every day, would i Qualify??

For instance, migraine headaches are not included in the blue book, but if a claimant's migraines are severe enough and are well documented, the SSA may grant disability benefits if the migraines make it impossible for the disability applicant to work a full-time job. I would look over the Blue Book with your doctor to find out if you medically qualify with your lung infection.