I have been a marketing consultant for the corporate world for many years and I have just started my own business. 5. In cases of high-volume executive work, particularly on specific projects, it is normal to seek regular advance payments. David Yonkman is a former Washington Correspondent for.

Why do electoral polls fail? Join 21,000 public relations professionals in receiving PR-related articles straight to your inbox from Bulldog Reporter! The service our members supply is people-related and high salary costs are incurred. Created By: eConcept Web Solutions | Copyright 2018, PRCA (Ireland) Consultancy Management Standard 2019/2021, Enter the ‘In-house Team of the Year’ Awards, Enter the ‘PRCA Agency of the Year’ Awards, Enter the Young Communications Professional of the Year Award, Selecting a Consultant to Suit Your Needs, Weber Shandwick Ireland Acquires Business From Interpublic Group. Join more than 7,000 of your peers in downloading the communications consultant’s guide to contracts (45 pages, 9 examples) and stay up-to-date with In the Know from Solo PR Pro: Foolproof Formula for Handling Brain Pickers, Cost, Price, and Value – There is a Difference.

I am having trouble with determining the proper way to bill my clients.

Hourly fees should be agreed in advance of any activity. Retainer plus hours: This is an agreed fixed (minimum) charge per month/quarter, payable in advance, for an agreed schedule of activity.

If there’s one key question for freelance PR consultants, both newbies and veterans alike, it’s this one. Average Rates Public relations agencies’ rates vary widely, ranging from as little as $20 per hour to upwards of $500 per hour.

Fees for additional services should be agreed in advance. Hourly fees are generally structured to reflect the role, specialization, seniority or other criteria of personnel involved, i.e.