We no longer vend at any farmers markets BUT we do offer delivery and on-farm sales! Spray a 9x13 pan with vegetable spray. Recently, I decided I'd begin to foray into the more exotic, and working alongside the folks at in Hudson has afforded me the opportunity to branch out beyond the typical barbecue fare. Preheat an outdoor grill for high heat and lightly oil the grate. Once you've reached the proper temperature, brush the meat lightly and evenly on all sides with your favorite barbecue sauce, replace the lid and allow the sauces to "set" on the meat for an additional 5 minutes. Their retail shop, a space I share where I produce my (located across the street from ), not only includes locally raised beef, pork and chicken, but it also carries everything from alligator and alpaca to python and zebra. don’t know: i have no experience with squirrel! This rich game meat is delicious when slow-cooked in stews, roasted or served in pies and pasta ragu. Register for a user account. We use rabbits that were hunted in the great Southwest desert during rabbit season. Most of our rabbit recipes are derived from Italian and French cuisines, which lend themselves to slow-braised rabbit dishes and preserved rabbit. Lay your rabbit on the grill, marinade side down. . Rest, then chop and serve to your happy guests for a high protein, lean alternative to … First time I caught a rabbit too.

Swap the traditional coq for rabbit in this rich French stew made with shallots, carrots, bacon and mushrooms in a red wine sauce 2 hrs and 50 mins

Toss the rabbit pieces with the spices until they are completely covered with the mixture.